If you don’t know about this, it’s time. This sort of won me over to veganism – this simple little thing. First, a nod to Ellen’s Vegan  Kitchen for hipping me to this. At the time, I was a hardcore “must have cream in my coffee” person. I thought nothing would replace my full fat, full lustful dairy heavy cream. Until I learned different from Ellen. This is the easiest thing in the world. Put some cashews and water in a high speed blender and blend. Adjust water to suit consistency. A 2:1 ratio is pretty perfect – 2 parts water to 1 part cashews. A 1:1 ratio will give you a great sauce base, by the way!

How I do my creamer is by blending at 1:1 first, then add more water. The very best way is to soak your nuts overnight if you can. Smooth as silk!  Creamy like a latte!  And guess what – that extra nutty taste I prefer to dairy cream!  Major win.

Footnote: keep a spoon or stirrer handy. It can separate when sitting. But easily blended back up with a quick stir.

